Environmental protection should be the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years with the development of globalization, the question of how to determine global natural issues is becoming more and more relevant, as people start to understand the influence of nature in our world. Some people argue that politicians should take the obligation for the preservation of the environment rather than individuals, as individuals can impact too little, I, however, disagree with this statement and believe that all persons have a big duty and influence in protecting nature.

First of all, politicians cannot completely control the regulation of the policy for saving the environment. They can do it only on paper. The government might create a set of rules to protect the environment, but the fulfillment of these responsibilities rests solely with the individuals themselves. For example, the government in Uzbekistan approved a fine for environmental pollution, but due to lack of cameras cannot totally control the implementation of this policy by people. As a result, the fulfillment of this regulation depends on people’s moral principles.

Furthermore, the main reason is that humans together can contribute greatly to nature’s health than officials. Society may boycott companies that have a negative effect on the environment and reduce the profit of the organizations. Take an example of one of the world’s largest companies – Coca-Cola, which adopted its strategy to global environmental needs after the public accused the organization of polluting nature. As a result, Coca-Cola implemented a new policy to lower the number of plastic bottles.

In conclusion, I think that it’s more public duty to take the responsibility for saving nature rather than politicians, as they have more impact not only on the environment, but also on organizations and their strategy in case of global environmental issues.