Every one of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A myriad of individuals are becoming vegetarians for two reasons. Firstly, some people refuse to consume slaughtered animals. Nevertheless, the main reason must be that certain people believe that eating meat can cause serious health issues. Personally, I partly agree with this idea.

On the one hand, it is extremely hard not to consume meat because our bodies can become fragile without it. For instance, poultry and meat are the best sources of protein for our bodies in comparison to a plant-based diet. It is a bit complicated to build up a muscular body as a vegetarian. Moreover, in most cases, those who eat meat have greater stamina and endurance. On top of that, meat is one of the main sources of energy, and those who refuse to eat it have a really weak body, which can lead to some mental problems like low self-esteem, anxiety, or even depression.

On the other hand, even though meat goes through thorough processing, some people still worry about its quality or wonder whether it is completely safe to eat, so they would rather choose to be vegetarians for their own sake. However, I hasten to say that eating non-meat products is not so dreadful. For example, vegetables and fruit contain tons of necessary vitamins for the human body, like vitamins C, A, B1, B3, D, and E, some of which are not present in meat. They all help us to keep our bodies healthy and stable. Furthermore, drinking milk is also beneficial for people since it contains calcium, which is vital for our bones.

In summary, I am willing to say that devouring meat is necessary for our health and for maintaining the physical condition of our bodies. But eating fruit and vegetables and other non-animal foods is equally important.