Every year several language die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Some people believe that the languages that are dieing out every year is good as it results less language in the world and it is easier for many people, whereas other people are against it. However, I disagree with this statement and support that languages should not be extinted.

Language is an identity to the people’s origin. Language plays an important role in the individual’s life as to help the person to show out his/her caste, religion, league, etc. When language is disappeared, the origin of a certain group of people are also lost. Language is only that makes an individual confident among others and helps to promote the unity in diversity. Eventhough many languages may cause disturbance in communication but at the same time, it also shows the identity of the person aswell.

Eventhough, everypeople have their mothertongue for actual communication in the society, everyone will prefer to use the native language of their country. Society also plays an important role to preserve the languages in different places. For example, In Nepal, there are around 125 languages still there is no problem in the communication as for communicating in the society and committee people uses their native langauge nepali. If the mothertongue of the individual is extinted then the originality of the person will also be disappreared and the unity in diversity is also hampered in the society.

In conclusion, I would suggest that every peoply should try to save their mothertongue and should preserve the existence of their languages. Language is one of important part of the life and they society also should organize various kinds of programs to preserve their languages.