Every year several language die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is true that many languages are dying every year, and a good number of people believe that if there are fewer languages in the world, people’s lives will be easier; many languages are not important. Well, I strongly agree with this statement.

Most importantly, there are a good number of reasons why fewer languages are beneficial for the world. One possible reason is that it will enhance global relationships. For example, if everyone uses one single language, everyone will be able to communicate easily and it will help to build good relationships among the world’s people. Another possible reason is that one language will improve not only speaking fluency, but also communication skills. Finally, if people use one language, it will make more learning opportunities, enhance working abilities and skills, and help to develop the world. For instance, there are a good number of people who cannot communicate with developing countries because of the language. They do not know their language and cannot learn anything from them. So, one language will improve our information and knowledge-sharing abilities.

On the other hand, language is a big emotional issue for everyone. Every person would like to speak in his or her mother tongue, and this emotion is the main barrier/obstacle to development. Every year many people would like to go to other developing countries, but they cannot go because they don’t speak their language. This is the main reason why the poor are getting poorer and the rich are getting richer, and why the world is developing slowly.

In conclusion, although the mother tongue is a valuable thing for everyone, one common language is more important than mother tongues. To improve our learning abilities, skills, and build relationships, we should learn a common language, and it will help to develop our lives and the world.