Every year several languages die out. Some people think that is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that every year language stops existing. Some people think that this is not necessary because they say their life will be easier if there are fewer languages over the world. I totally agree with this opinion because if we remove it will be beneficial to people to talk in the same language so that when they go abroad or travel, they can freely understand each other.

On the one hand, some think that if language dies out it will be easier for them to learn specific languages that remain. There are some languages that are not helpful because in some countries, the population is less and only that people that live in that country will know their language. Moreover, in some countries the language they speak is the same as the language of other countries. There are partially different, so that we canmake these languages together.

On the other hand, it is convenient for going abroad as well. For example, if you want to go to US and you know onlytwo languages and if you go to US by not knowing their language you will struggle to explain something to US citizens or you may get lost. So in these situations we can remove some languages that are not so practical.

In conclusion, there might be some some disadvantages as well but in my opinion, it is a positive development. People can understand each other without any difficulties. We can do two or three languages together so that when you travel to different country, you will not feel shy or upset, you can freely talk in your own language.