Everybody should be allowed admission to university or college programs regardless of their level of academic ability.

There is a statement that everybody should be given university admission without considering their academic level. In my perspective, I strongly disagree with this phenomenon due to the many problems it can bring about.

First and foremost, if students are not chosen based on their academy level, they might not be guaranteed to participate in the training programs. Each kind of study program requires a particular degree to make sure that students joining it can adapt well to the study environment. When unqualified students are admitted to the program, they might feel overwhelmed with the amount of knowledge. In the long term, these students might face up with stress or even depression, which might destroy their mental health. For example, a secondary school rarely can adapt to a higher study program, thus secondary students, except for genius ones, are not permitted to join neither the highschool nor the university program.

In addition, both schools and students’ reputation can be damaged as the education quality goes down. Since unqualified students can not adapt to an inappropriate study environment, they can not finish all the tasks properly as well as can not gain a good mark or even finish the study program, therefore their study achievements are damaged. Moreover, university ranks are judged with regard to the number of successful students. When this number decreases, the school ranks fall as well.

To sum up, I believe that when choosing students to give admission, the university hiring committee should base on the level of academic ability to avoid any unwanted problems with the students or the decrease in their reputation.