Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern society, the issue of donation to charity is too much debated. While some argue that people around the world should contribute their amount of income to support charity. I believe that while donation is beneficial for country condition, it should be based on people’s circumstances.

Supporting my agreement of this statement that, I firmly believe that donation is beneficial for country’s progress. If people contribute their amount of money to government, the condition of the country start to improve. Especially, construction of buildings, enhancing of public services and maintenances of roads might be good example for this phenomenon. The money which comes from charity, if used for them, it is useful for both population and development of country. As a result, donation might lead to decrease poverty.

On the other hand, it is important to recognize that not everyone in condition to handle this. There are plenty of people around the world who hardly meet their basic needs. If it becomes part of their obligation, it might cause many difficulties for poor people, such as facing poverty and even suicide. Therefore, it might be unfair for people who have financial disadvantages.

In addition, forcing people to join charity leads to resistance and resentment. Donations should be voluntary rather than obligatory. If people donate money willingly, there does not be any problems.

To sum up, it is clear that charitable donations plays an important role in decreasing poverty, however, it should be voluntary work which does not lead to any problems.