Everyone should stay at school until 18. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more people tend to leave school at the early age. However, some individuals claim that they should stay at school until they reach the age of 18. Personally, I partially agree with this view due to some major reasons that will be explained in this essay.

On the one hand, there are some persuasive rationales that support the claim. Firstly, most juveniles or teenagers are not mature enough to make their own decisions. Factually, there are many case that minors make wrong decisions, which leads their life into social evils or crimes. Therefore, it is better for them to stay at schools because it can prevent them from those social evils by applying the rules on students. Secondly, staying at school during adolescence help student to receive more knowledge. They will be teach a lot of life skills which is helpful for their future career. Thereby, because of the students’s benefits, they should stay at school if they are under 18.

On the other hands, although staying at school brings students major benefits, it may have downsides. Firstly, in this day and age, life experience or skills become more necessary to apply for a job. Meanwhile, students can not receive experience during the time at school because they have to concentrate on their study. Therefore, although they have rich knowledge and a lot of qualifications,it is difficult for them to look for a good job. Secondly, because of the rising inflation, the cost of education has increased moderately, making it difficult for individuals who come from disadvantaged socio-economic backgrounds to make an entrance to higher education. Besides higher education like university, students could choose another options that provide similar education as it like vocational training or labor exportation. Moreover, these education or training also give people life experience and skills because they focus more on practical work rather than academics.

In conclusion, although staying at school until 18 brings students major benefits, its cost is the greatest problems for some disadvantaged individuals. In this case, they have to drop out schools and find another way to develop themselves.