Exposure to international media, such as films, TV and magazines, has an impact on the local culture. What do you think of these impacts? Do you think that the advantages of these impacts outweigh the disadvantages?

In this technologically advancing world, people from any part of the country can be exposed to global platforms, such as films, TV and magazines, which has a positive impact on the local culture as we have an opportunity to understand various cultures and their languages, despite having some negatives.

The primary advantage of exposing ourselves to such international media is that it broadens horizons and expands opportunities. Learning and gaining knowledge on different cultures through films profoundly enhances your limits of understanding and fosters our cross-global communication. For instance, all over-the-top streaming platforms are not restricting their content only to regional movies or series. They have started to include content across various countries from the west to the east. This can be helpful when we travel to other countries and prevent unnecessary misunderstandings.

In contrast, a constant exposure to other cultures can be influential. Some people believe that watching foreign magazines and documentaries will destroy our local language and culture. Another possible reason is the language, because the media outside our country always use their own language to telecast the content. This significantly reduces the interest in learning our language, especially among youngsters, and the chances of forgetting their local culture are high. However, I agree that this trend of learning foreign languages can help them to widen their job opportunities as well as pursue their high education in international universities.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the benefits of gaining exposure to international platform are numerous with few disadvantages, such as influencing cultural and language. By setting boundaries and limiting to certain contents, we can overcome these negative impacts.