Family is powerful influence to child's life, it is also believe that society play a bigger part for children development. To what an extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided on whether family plays a vital role in children’s growth, or societies are more necessary for their development. While family is instrumental in their emotional stability and language acquition, I firmly believe societal influences sharpen their cognitive skills in different practical contexts, which is more crucial.

Admittedly, family members are critical in providing children a foundational support during early stages. If constant parental engagement occurs, children can thrive emotionally and intellectually. For example, parents willing to spend quality time, read books, and guide them through homework, provide youngsters companionship and foster them a sense of security. As a result, these opportunities boost children’s confidence and willingness to engage in ethics and other delicate situations, so as parents can compartmentalize between right and wrong, helping young individuals to establish their set of morals. Furthermore, parents converse and confide in children can lead to frequent exposure to family members, which encourage openess and accelerate interactions. Without these intimate moments, children hardly open up, leading to repressed feelings and loss of family connection.

Nevertheless, societal influences build up children’s cognitive functions and raise their awareness towards the world surrounding them. Schools, for instance, mandate children to participate in collaborative projects and lectures, where children have to work in a team, provide them a well-rounded education. Not only does this sharpen their critical thinking skills and societal adaptability, students can learn shared values from peers and mentors. In addition, taking part in voluntary projects can virtually solidify children’s identity and undermine the importance of responsibility. Once children take part in rural projects, they can witness people in the plight of sickness and poverty. From that point, children can show empathy towards marginalized groups while fulfilling duties.

In conclustion, while parental engagement is necessary in children’s early linguistic skills and emotional stability, societies help form their perspective in later stages by nurturing cognitive skills and promoting authentic identity.