Family is powerful influence to child's life, it is also believe that society play a bigger part for children development. To what an extent do you agree or disagree?

Many factors contribute to a childchild’s growth. Many people advocate for the view that family have anhas a large impact on a child’s development, while others think that society plays a more significant part. I strongly disagree with this statement, as I think both are of equal importance.

On the one hand, family plays a crucial role in terms of developing basic communication. Through frequent interaction with family members, young children are able to learn to listen and mimic what adults have said, resulting in an improvement in how they communicate with others and creating the first step to more advanced social communication in the future. Furthermore, important ethical and moral values might also be taught in the family settings. Stories that children are often being told at a young age convey numerous valuable life lessons as well as social ethical aspects. For example, many grandparents in the family are in charge of telling fairytales stories to their grandchildren, such type of book conveys a wide range of great moral aspects in life.

Society, is also of great importance regarding mental health state and job opportunities in the future. When youngsters encounter the social environment, they will get to meet a diversity of people, which encourages soft skills development and the formation of interpersonal relationships. Maintaining a wide social network can be also beneficial for career advancement. In addition, having a flourishing social connections positively contributes to youngsters’ mental health stability. Friendships in the educational environment or on social media enable children to be more open-minded and comfortably share their inner thoughts without worrying about adults getting annoyed, as they are of the same age range. As a result, there might be a decrease in the potential of facing common teenage psychological issues in their puberty period, such as depression or loneliness. However, parents should also acknowledge children’s online relationships, as it could lead to serious consequences if the child cannot distinguish what is right or wrong and who is trustworthy enough to share their feelings with.

To summarise, I am of the opinion that the roles of both family and society in childrenchildren’s development are equally important.