Fast food is the main cause of health problems. Discuss both sides.

Junk food is the main cause of health issues. I disagree with this opinion because, although fast food can contribute to health issues, it is not the only factor affecting people’s health.

There are two main adverse impacts of fast foods. First and foremost fast food can deteriorate people’s healthy diet. This is because fast food is high in calories and low in nutrients. Many fast foods have low nutritional value so, people need nutritious products such as meats and vegetables to maintain their health. Hence, it can cause obesity. Furthermore, these days, the most serious and fatal disease is diabetes. But junk food leads to diabetes because it’s high in fat and sugar, which harms health. As a result, people develop diabetes. This, in turn, can make people addicted to these kinds of foods. For instance, an increasing number of people are keen on eating such food. It encourages them to abandon balanced and traditional meals.

On the other hand, there are two other main reasons for health problems. Firstly, these days many office workers develop health problems due to a sedentary lifestyle. This is mainly because they work in front of the computer. Hence, it increases the risk of obesity and heart disease. Moreover, people use gadgets excessively. Gadgets emit blue light which can blur people’s eyes. For example, my younger brother is addicted to playing video games. His eyesight has deteriorated.

In conclusion, the main reason of health problem is fast food. I disagree with this opinion because there are many other factors such as using gadgets and sedentary lifestyle.