Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen, pencil or brush. What are the reasons for this? Is the decline in writing by hand a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today with the development of technology, the proportion of using traditional tools has decreased. In this essay, I will discuss reasons and I believe this tendency is also a positive development with several benefits and to suit modern life like nowadays.

First of all, the primary reason is that it is inconvenient for people who need to bring a lot of pen, pencil or brush when they go outside. That makes it uncomfortable and causes complications when many things are adjacent. Furthermore, the advent of intelligent electronic devices like tablets, laptops, phones,… It brings advantages in productivity, boost working spirit by an eye-catching interface.In addition, people realize their need to get something convenient in work and study like quick takenote or research on the internet, any information.

Although some people said that using electronic devices will make our tradition about handwriting fade away. But crucial is development, using modern devices is the way to support creativity and productivity in work or study. People need to competitive in life and they need something can meet the need of their requirement like smart devices with many benefits, that can not find at any traditional tools. For example, people who love to decorate their notes will need to bring lots of kinds of pens like highlights, pens, pencils,… Alternatively, people with electronic devices just need to bring one thing.

In conclusion, using smart devices did not mean forgetting about using traditional tools. This option is a positive development when user know how to balance between traditional tools and using electronic devices.