Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen, pencil or brush. What are the reasons for this? Is the decline in writing by hand a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Handwriting is a one type of art that has given by ancestors. But in today`s world, people who write by hand using a pen and pencil has been steadily declining in recent years. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for this and give my own suggestion about positivity of development.

One of the potential reasons for this trend could be growing dependence on technology, particularly computers and smartphones. Another factor could be the prominence on speed and efficiency in global world that can make typing on a keyboard a more appealing option than writing by hand. Because handwriting take time, especially if one has poor handwriting or writes slowly. In addition, since touchscreens don`t require a pen, many people have grown accustomed to easily tapping and swiping rather than writing.

I personally believe that this tendency is a positive trend. Because technology has made it easier to store and share data digitally.Digital notes and documents can be readily accessed at any time and from anywhere, reducing the need for paper-based systems. For example, students can access notes and class lectures without difficulties, if it is on digital form. Also, transition to typing devices has contributed to the preservation of the environment by reducing the need for paper, making it a win-win for both people and nature.

In conclusion, there may be some nostalgia for traditional forms of writing, declining in handwriting is a beneficial development that has been driven by technological advancements and has led to saving time and convenience in communication.