Fewer young people do farming work in rural areas. Why? Should young people be encouraged to do farming work?

In these days, there are more and more young people who do not like farming jobs in the countryside. There are numerous reasons for this case and I will explain why I thin we should encourage young generation to develop agriculture.

On the one hand, fewer people have a tendency in working as a farmer due to the development of technology nowadays. Specifically, Young people who have opportunity to approach new things, such as robot, computer, and so on are unlikely to have intrerest about farming. Therefore, they consider farming work as a boring job and no hope for high salary and position.

However. due to the phenomenon that I mentioned, we must raise awareness for them about agriculture and encourage farming job. Firstly, although echnology and modern machine can make farming become a uninteresting job, it can help agriculture to boost the productivity and the amount of harvest. As a result, farming not only become easily in work but also having stable salary. Additionally, if young generation do not attend to agriculture, this sector will lose a huge number of labour that can harm to the national economy. For example, Vietnam is a country that have numerous potentials in developing agriculture, especially in rice cultivation. However, their young human resouces are disappoiting and at risk of falling behind.

To sum up, although agriculture is not a top choice of he young generation, we must encourage them cotinuing agriculture economy for various purposes.