Fewer young people read books nowadays. What are the causes of this? What are the effects?

Currently, reading book has become uncommon among children. While this can be attributed to modern technology and peer pressure, it may lead to decreasing in mindset and lack of knowledge.

One major deriver is a modern technology, which is spreading widely around the world. This is because modern devices, which encompass phone, laptop or even TV, can be a good distractor, when children read a book. It would be also more interesting to watch such devices instead of reading book.Peer pressure can be another contributory factor. As reading books is an individual activity, it might be impossible to read books around friend. So they tend to prefer hanging out to reading books.

However, there are many problems arisen by this situation. Firstly, there become noticable change in mindset to worse. As children do not read book frequently, they cannot improve their mindset, while everyone does so. That’s why they become unable to give opinion about ongoing news in world as similar as their friends. Lack of knowledge can be another problem.Because they have nothing with book, they cannot learn about life or how to overcome barriers. Such information or topics tend to be given in books properly.

In conclusion, the main reasons behind why only a few young read books are inovative technologies and peer influence but a declining in mindset and not enough knowledge can be problems arisen by this case.