For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and math. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill should be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

It is undeniable that subjects such as reading, writing and mathematics have been the crucial parts of education for many centuries. However, some people argue that we should include computer into general education as it become more and more important. In my opinion, I agree with this notion to some extent.

On the one hand, making computer courses compulsory could bring several benefits. Firstly, with the popularization of computers, we can utilize these instruments to boost our productivity and improve the standard of our living. Secondly, more and more job vacancies require applicants to have sufficient computer skills, by educating students these essential skill, we can prepare them for work and make them more competitive among their peers. Finally,

On the other hand, that is not to say there is no any drawbacks to contain computer in the important parts of education. Usually, students already have substantial courses, and it would be putting more burden on their shoulders if we add one more mandatory subject to their study. Moreover, it is also hard to make it happen, there are still a numbers of rural places. These places do not have enough resources to buy enough devices and build the network. Last but not least, those who are genuinely interested in computer science can go to specialized institutions to get proper training.

In conclusion, with the widespread use of computers, some people believe computer courses should be made on the list of the important parts of education. And I partly agree with it.