For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and math. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill should be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

With development of technology, computers have appeared as a necessary device and it accounts for huge percentages in our lives. In this perception, a lot of people consider that computers should be accepted as a next skill following existing educational subjects, and I also believe that it deserves it.

As computers is one of the main technology in the forth industrial revolution, it is necessary to respond the fast transition. In particular, they have features to restore information for a long time and make it easy to use it; moreover, they make it possible to calculate in unbelievable speed and remarkably reduce mistakes in the process compared to human. In reality, numerous new technologies and systems have been developed with computers, and they help people handle the huge amount of information effectively.

In addition, computers have advanced not only in the processing of information but also in the area of creativity. In other words, they played the role of hands and feet of humans before; however, they have been replacing our brain nowadays. For example, they already showed overwhelming abilities in competition of arts as they won; thus, it was a kind of evidence that admitted their creativities. In this situation, the only way to maintain a higher position than computers is to use them. By using them, people can be more creative and more productive than the past; furthermore, it will happen sooner than our thought. This is the reason why we have to put computer skill in the curriculum.

For the reasons mentioned above, computer skill is the most crucial forward the future; to conclude, I think we need to include it in the list of education and accept it as a fourth skill.