For more and more people, wearing fashionable clothes is becoming important. Is this attitude to wearing clothes positive or negative development.

With the advancement of the fashion world, wearing fashionable clothes is becoming important. In my opinion, this is a negative trend, as it not only causes peer pressure, but are also burdening monetarily.

Firstly, wearing pretty and trendy clothes cause a lot of peer pressure in people. These individuals become influenced by influencers and models, which causes an inferiority complex in them, as they want to impress their counterparts. The whole trend of wearing beautiful clothing is very stressful, as the notion of being judged and judging others by their outer appearance, forces people to be mindful of what they are wearing. Moreover, following seasonal fashion trends is very hard and inconvenient. Depression and anxiety is very common in the young ones today when they are unable to follow fashion trends.

Secondly, with the burgeoning expenses, clothes have become very costly. It would not be exaggerating to say, that it costs a fortune to buy clothes, in this day and age. The prices of these clothes are increasing on a daily basis. For instance, a coat in Pakistan usually costs twelve thousand rupees to twenty thousand rupess. Many people can not afford to buy these clothes, but due to the peer pressure, they tend to go in debt just to buy them. Hence, why people should not be judged by the price tags of their clothes.

In conclusion, the trend of wearing expensive clothing should not be encouraged, as not only are they expensive, but maintaing the look is also very inconvenient and stressful. As a result, many young people harbour an inferiority complex towards those who can afford to buy them, which creates jealousy and enviousness in them.