Fossil fuels, such as coal, oil and natural gas, are the main source for many countries. However, some nations are using alternative energy such as solar power, wind power. Is this a positive or negative development?

There is a growing trend indicating an increase in the number of fossil fuels, such as coal, gas and natural gas become the main source of energy for many countries. However, some nations are using alternative energy such as solar power and wind power. In my opinion, alternative energy is a positive development

One primary reason is fossil fuels release the amount of emissions into the atmosphere. For instance, the industry must be burned to generate energy, and this causes massive amounts of harmful emissions into the air like carbon dioxide affect human heath. Fossil fuels are limited source that run out one day. Moreover, non-renewable energy produces pollution, causing climate change and global warming.

There are some possible solutions to address these issues. The world should encourage people to reduce our use of fossil fuels and switch to renewable energy such as solar energy and wind energy bringing numerous positive impacts to environment. Alternative energy produces without emissions which helps to decrease climate change and reduce air pollution. Moreover, non-renewable energy is known as a main major affected to global warming and health problems related to air quality. In addition, renewable energy is an unlimited source and becomes a sustainable energy of the future.

In conclusion, alternative energy may have high costs and face challenges in the national demand. Their benefits in reducing pollution and promoting air quality make them a positive development. Switching to alternative energy definitely leads to a sustainable world.