Fossil fuels, such as coal, oil and natural gas, are the main source for many countries. However, some nations are using alternative energy such as solar power, wind power. Is this a positive or negative development?

The utilizing of fossil fuels as main energy source has been happening for long time in misselloneous countries. However, the usage of renewable energy-solar power and wind power-has been started by some other nations. I am conviced that the usage of alternative energy is a positive development due to its more sustainability and more environmental friendly.

To begin with, the first supporting reason that alternative energy is a sustainable choice. The alternative energy such solar power and wind are the example of natural energy that will last forever meaning it can be used for a long period and the cost is more affordable. As a result, the government obtain benefits from it sustainability, they do not have to use so much financial resources for fulfilling the countries energy needs. Thus, renewable energy is a cheaper and paramount option.

Another reason, this imposing development of energy source is more environmentally friendly. New Zealand, for example, since 1960s, has been using wind power for its main source of energy allowing New Zealand becomes the most less polluted country in the world. It shows that the nations that choose to utilize renewable energy as the main energy source will contribute less damage to the ecosystem and biodiversity comparing to those using fossil fuels. So, if some contries use alternative energy, they will safe the environment well.

To sum up, I do think that the usage of renewable energy source is a positive development. As it is not only a sustainable energy source option but also a better choice for reducing environmental problems.