Full-time students should spend a lot of time on studies, but they should be involved in other activities too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate among many individuals with some suggesting that it is essential for full-time students to allocate a lot of time studying while also taking part in other activities. Even though there is obviously validity to the first opinion, i largely disagree with the latter one.

Admittedly, the idea that people involved in full-time education need to spend a lot of time on studies can be justified on several grounds. One major reason is that this approach has a potential to significantly enhance students’ knowledge. When full-time students are encouraged to sacrifice a huge amount of their time for educational purposes, they multiple will have chances to acquire even more knowledge and experience of their respective subjects, allowing them to ensure a bright future in the career paths they have chosen. Coupled with knowledge and experience is better results. It is no secret that individuals have decided to focus more on their studies by dedicating substantial amount of time, they are much likely to achieve higher grades than their classmates and earn a better degree which in turn helps them to easily land a job after graduation.

I, on the other hand, oppose the view that full-time students need to be involved in other activities as well. The chief reason is because other activities such as watching tv or playing video games can be a source of distraction. Once students are distracted by such recreational activities, they put themselves at a high risk of losing interest and focus on their studies. As a result, they see their performance in the classroom and eventually fall behind their peers. Apart from that, there is a question of relevance. That is, for most people who study full-time at universities or colleges, studying is the first main priority rather than any other activity. For instance, lots of students themselves acknowledge say that if they were to choose, they they definitely prefer to spend most of their time studying.

In conclusion, although I acknowledge that full-time students must direct a lot of time towards their studies in order to get more knowledge and experience in their scientific fields as well as better grades, I remain convinced that it would be a bad idea for them to partake in other activities as they tend to be distractive and pale in comparison with studying in terms of importance