Full-time students should spend a lot of time on studies, but they should be involved in other activities too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have, in recently, shown concern about education. There appears a strong view that full-time students should participate in other activities, aside from only studying. I totally agree with this statement.

However, I understand why study still plays an important rule in one person’s life. First of all, by participating in many extracurricular activities, students may be distracted from school, which results in high rate of failing classes. Moreover, since university tuitors have tendency to promote team organization by encouraging collective efforts, students need to allocate much more time for peripheral activities. The result is that people have no time for their main schedule, which leads to project failure.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that engaging in other activities gives student a lot of unexpected benefits. Firstly, by doing some part-time jobs or joining internships, students are able to prepare for their workplace earlier than others. Secondly, these people also provide with financial independence, which may lessen their parents’ burden. As a student in Chinese language field, he finds seeking a job since young helped him a lot in both life and career. By working as a translator when 20, he not only improved his CV, but also saved an amount of money for helping his parents. Lastly, participating in various activities also help one gain better knowledge of what is going on in society. For instance, people who being in debate clubs have opportunity to discuss about many social political issues, which helps them gain insights into society.

In conclusion, although both views have their own advantages, I still believe that students should focus on both studies and extracurricular activities, and spend time reasonably for each.