Genetic engineering is an important issue in modern society. Some people think that it will improve people’s lives in many ways. Others feel that it may be a threat to life on earth. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion?

In the contemporary times, there are number of research and development going on in the field of genetic engineering for the betterment of human life’s on this planet. In many cases the outcome of these research help the world to fight poverty and health issues but there are examples which shows an adverse effects too. This notable trend has evoked mixed sentiments among individuals about the important of Genetic engineering in society. This essay will examine both perspectives before presenting my own viewpoint, which advocates for the positive contributions globally.

Proponents of Genetic engineering in the improvement of people’s lives argue that, the advancement of genetical modified organism help is solve the global hunger issue and multiple health Issues in both developed and developing nations. Today scientist where capable to develop organism with better resistance to harmful viruses and bacteria’s. These infection if not controlled can widespread easily and infect many people resulting in global pandemic. Additionally, genetically modified seeds developed through the research not only have better yield capacity but also can sustain harsh condition like, less water, low fertilizers and this will help the nations facing hunger issues.

On the other hand, those who say this is threat to life on our planet mostly concern about the research environment, if any accident or mishap take place it will standstill the world. For Instance, the recent case of Covid virus, this virus was genetically modified and very infectious and as there was no antidots, it spread through out the world and killed many peoples. Moreover, the way these research take place on living animals many don’t prefer it.

In conclusion, while there is a risk associated with these studies but for the betterment of this world these research are required. I would say to solve many global issue we have to carryout these studies but no doubt better vigilance is required to avoided any accidents.