Genetic engineering is an important issue in modern society. Some people think that it will improve people’s lives in many ways. Others feel that it may be a threat to life on earth. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion?

Nowadays, genetic engineering is an emerging and important matter in the current society. Some people admit that it is a revolutionary tool for improve the quality of human life in different ways, while others concerned about the possible dangers to de on earth. This essay will examine both perspective and sum up with a relevant opinion.

Looking to the first view, through genetic engineering people can increase the supply of food with reduced cost and longer shelf life. To exemplify, modifying the genetic trait of fruits and vegetables would help to enhance the production and also help to maintain a good shelf life. For example, arctic apple is a fruit to resist browning after being cut. Furthermore, altering human DNA will help to treat or prevent diseases. This method is used to generate medicines, vaccines, and also to create some organism to fight against the diseases in the human body.

However, there are some negative impact are arising through this modification, Genetic diversity is a considerable problem in this altering. To be clearer, genetically modified life can affect genetic diversity by using technique like re combining. In addition, uncontrollable spread into wild is also a negative impact of this engineering. Therefore, working in the genetic gene is a serious matter and there must be a possible solution to play against the negative shade of the genetic engineering

To conclude, in my perspective view, there are some positive and negative thoughts against the gerietic engineering in the modern society. Whereas, it is a modification which cure and support the beings from chronic diseases and also from the community heritability.