Global fashion trends and their influence on people? Do you agree it is a positive development or negative development?

There are great impact of global fashion updates on people’s dressing. Today people tend to change their life and style regarding global fashion trends. This tendency definitely has more negative than positive aspects. The reasons for this opinion are outlined in this essay.

First of all, people usually follow same global trends which is led to that everyone has same style. In this situation, they can not express their own personality with their style and can not be authentic.

Researchs shows that, younger people who are influenced by global fashion trends, prefer to follow trends instead of creating their own fashion. This tendency influence their creativity negatively.

Secondly, fast-fashion trends encourage people to overconsuming. Many people do shopping not only for needs, but also for following trends. Therefore, people use a lot of clothes and when they are outdated, they are just trash. It means, following fashion trends means creating pollution. It is best example negative impact of global fashion trends on environment. I observe same behaviours from my friends. They buy a lot of clothes from new collection of stores and one season later, all of them become a trash due to outdating.

In conclusion, the fact that many people try to be fashionable despite of losing their individual style. This approach led to negative environmental impact. People should avoid to follow trends not only for keeping their authenticity, but also for protecting environment.