Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels continue to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this, and what are some possible solutions?

Humans having one of the principal dangers in the 21st Century is global warming, and ocean levels are rising dramatically. This essay will discuss the various challenges that humans are facing because of this phenomenon and will propose a suitable solutions to address them.

The foremost problems caused by climbing sea levels are that land is being lost and people residences are often flooded. As water levels rise, low-lying land is submerged, and many countries become smaller. Furthermore, millions of people worldwide live in coastal areas, and if the sea level rises by even few feet, they are inundated with water and lose their property. this devastation was clear for all to see during the 2011 Tsunami in Japan, in which millions of people were displaced.

if each person reduces their carbon footprint, the negative effects on the environment will be reduced, it helps to that the water level will stop raising. Furthermore, flood defences such as dikes, dams and flood gates, needs to be improved in all over the world. therefore it can stop the water from people populated areas. The Netherland is one of the most populated areas in the world and one of the most vulnerable to flooding, but they have successfully built their flood defence systems.

To conclude, raising water levels caused by increasing global temperatures is one of the foremost issue we face and it will ultimately lead to some countries losing landmass and many of the world cities left underwater, but possible solution helps us to protect our environment from this and utilise the flood prevention techniques.