Globalization has both advantages and disadvantages. Discus both views and give your opinion.

It is often believed that globalization has changed people’s lives in a different way. This essay will discuss the benefits of globalization, which are that it facilitates the development of the economy and that it assists in advancing technology. This essay will also examine the drawbacks, such as economic disparities and environmental impacts.

The main advantages are that internationalization leads to economic growth in developing countries and digital technology. Interconnectedness is a useful way of opening new market opportunities for individuals to establish themselves; therefore, they can support the economic industry because they can get better job opportunities due to globalization. Furthermore, this notion plays a crucial role in innovating inventions in technology. For example, smartphones and computers are the result of interconnectedness because the competition in the world is increasing day by day among all nations, which leads to the innovation of new and unique materials. As a consequence, global integration is significantly necessary for advancing the economy and technology.

However, the disadvantages of globalization are that it causes financial inequality between advanced and middle-class nations. Globalization can exacerbate income disparities on the grounds that the benefits are not properly distributed. Moreover, it has a detrimental effect on ecosystems because the demands of production and consumption lead to environmental problems such as air pollution due to increasing industries and deforestation because of cutting trees for prerequisites. For instance, high-level transportation and production produce carbon emissions in the air, consequently leading to air pollution.

In conclusion, despite the fact that global integration can improve economic development and technological advancement, I strongly believe that its drawbacks outweigh the advantages because of its negative impact on the environment and economic inequality among countries.