Globalization is creating a world of one culture and destroying national identity. To what extent agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a growing trend in globalizing things, cultural element, languages and national features. On the one hand it leads to narrow connections between countries and people. However, on the other hand, it destroying national identity and creating a world of one culture. So, I would like to show negative side of globalization.

First of all, every country has its own traditional elements and national features. Such stuff have been forming for centuries. But once globalization appeared, we started to forget about our traditions and culture. It leads to assimilation. Many of us don’t know anything about the background of the territory we live, a number of ancient languages become endangered since globalization has spread all over the globe.

Secondly, we have got to the point when it is soon time to have one culture. Due to the globalization all the cultures got mixed and now we can come up with one. This culture includes small pieces of national features from every country of the world. For example, the USA is a multicultural country with barely 100 nationalities in it. Everyone contributed a little to create American culture. And it’s not positive. In a few years we can live by the laws of this ‘worldwide culture’ which will be powered by the strongest government on the Earth.

To conclude, I would like to say that globalization is obviously dreadful. We don’t fully understand the real extent of it. And it’s up to us to decide, wether people want to carry specific cultures over the year to our descendants or to mix altogether and assimilate into one nation.