Globalization is creating a world of one culture and destroying national identity. To what extent agree or disagree?

In the fast-paced world, the process of globalisation have influenced in human’s society, compelety transforming cultural identity of nation. There has been a long-standing debate about globalisation is forming single culture and transect the cultural boundaries. I absolutely agree with this statement, while this process is shaping the trend of being identical, its majority is being visible for society.

Firstly, in the contemporary life, the developed countries have been popularized the idea of being similar to each other, considering languages and cultures. Since English language became international, most of individuals started working toward the learning this language. For instance, developed countries like USA, UK with high quality of education and good amount of opportunities speak English, students who are mainly focus on study in these kind of countries spent a lot of time to learn this language. In addition, via learning this language, they may forgot their unique own languages which is considered as a main part of culture. This shows that as developed countries are actively contributing English, the use of one language will dramatically decrease.

Secondly, globalization also negatively impacted the culture, especially nation’s traditional food. Nowadays, the tendency of consuming fast foods is dramatically increasing. As its time-consuming and cost-effective features, most of people replacing it with their traditional food which can take a lot of time to make. For instance, in Kazakhstan, the large malls filled with fast food centers in order to kazakhs’ national food. Moreover, young generation prefer eating fast foods. considering their beneficial sides related to finance, time taking around 30 minutes and similar recipe. In addition, kazakh national food takes around 2-3 hours and consist expensive ingredients, as well as require step-by-step cooking. This leads to creating similar national food which is the part of culture

In conclusion, globalisation shaping the idea of a monoculture, by destroying the uniqueness of each culture. Culture represents only one nation, forming single culture can not show the entire life of different nationality.