Globalization is creating a world of one culture and destroying national identity. To what extent agree or disagree?

ant factor in globalization that reduces the gap between people. They can share their culture to influence others. Consequently, receiving other cultures might dilute their own identities. For example, in Thailand traditional eating culture was scooping rice with the hand but due to the influence of English culture, people use their culinary tools; spoons and forks.

Previously, the country’s economy had depended on local products. However, cheaper transportation and logistics make the influx of international goods. Advertising of international brands presented their products have more luxurious than local products. That influences local bands to modernize their designs. Resulting in, gradually losing their identity. For instance, traditional bags must adapt their designs and patterns to compete with branded bags.

In terms of languages, English becoming more important in communication, especially when the majority of people in the world. Most of the media content on the internet is English language which motivated children to learn English beyond their own language. There is not only the loss of language but also cultural heritages and traditions.

In conclusion, Technological development leads a globalization. Moreover, globalization leads to cultural exchanges, while accepting other cultures, then gradually loose their own traditional culture.