Government should ban dangerous sports, others think they have the freedom to choose. Discuss both views and give your comments.

In the contemporary era, extreme sports have been a matter of debate with some advocating for government forbidding such activities. In my opinion, although I acknowledge the reasons for banning dangerous sports, I believe they should be an option for everyone.

On the one hand, it is understandable why lawmakers need to prohibit risky sports. The reason is that youngters who are inexperienced tend to experience them. Due to a vast number of famous people engaging in life-threatening sports such as mountain climbing, making them viral and prevalent on social platforms, juniors are prompted to experience those activities. For example, after Ariana, a popular singer posted a picture of her going kayaking, many of her fans are encouraged to try it. As a result, plenty of participants join such kinds of sports without any essential training courses, thereby potentially undergoing several significant risks if they fail during trying.

On the other hand, there is a valid factor why dangerous sports ought to be a choice for everyone. First of all, extreme sports are not totally harmful to people if they receive sensible training before joining the games. In other words, when those participating in dangerous sports learn several rules and tips to play them properly, they can ensure their physical health to be safe. For instance, a person who gets involved in hiking has already comprehended the purposes of their tools such as boots and ropes, maintaining their safety. In doing so, individuals can experience a sense of exploration and adventuring while securing their health, which in turn can certainly relieve the stress and fatigue.

In conclusion, while I understand the importance of banning risk-taking sports, I still agree that they should become an option for everyone. This is because dangerous sports cannot fully hinder our lives if we know how to play.