Government should ban dangerous sports, others think they have the freedom to choose. Discuss both views and give your comments.

In contemporary times, there is an ongoing debate regarding the privilege to partake in dangerous sports. While some individuals argue that authorities should not allow these activities, others support the opposite viewpoint. This essay will elucidate both views, further along with my argument that it should be a personal choice, but with strict safety laws.

On the one hand, it is understandable that certain people insist on the prohibition of dangerous sports. For example, engaging in rock climbing, bungee jumping or hang gliding involves a range of difficulties and precarious situations. It is recorded that several participants have got exhaustion, severe injuries during their adventure, or even risked their life. Policymakers, thus, should forbid these activities to ensure contestants’ safety.

On the other hand, taking up any sport is based on each individual’s interest and passion; therefore, no one has the right to prevent them from pursuing their hobbies. Depending on merits offered by a specific type of sport, they opt for what is best suited with their physical and mental health. In addition, serious training related to technique and physical health is sometimes required before partakers take part in these challenges. For instance, if a person has an interest in scuba diving, he must practice holding his breath and using proper equipment. This, as a result, not only lowers the potential risk, but also enhances their overall well-being.

In conclusion, despite some obstacles, I firmly believe that engaging in dangerous sports should not be the government’s decision, but a personal option. With concern associated with safety issues, a stringent regulation should be implemented to mitigate the danger instead of banning these activities.