Government spend mony on railways rather than road. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Governments or the state should be contributing more of their tax revenues on railways than roads. In my opinion, railways are much more significant than roads as they are a not only a means of public transportation but also trade of goods.

Government should raise their expenditure on railways than roads as they allow more people to travel across cities within one means of vehicle rather than multiple vehicles. This reduces overall traffic and harm to environment through carbon emissions. Railways are public service or goods so can be often very cheap or free for citizens which would be a motivating factor to travel to and from cities.

Moreover, railways can help boost businesses as trade of goods can be delivered or raw materials for production. This raises profits for businesses and so more tax revenue is generated for government. There is more economic development as business expanding creates jobs, flow of income, tax and development of areas.

Furthermore, building roads is more expensive than railways as roads require more raw materials. Roads also require other roads nearby to be blocked due to construction causing more traffic and frustration among people. Rising road production leads to more carbon emissions while as railways it commits overall less emission or if not, an electric railway removes it completely.

In conclusion, railways play a far more favorable outcomes as well as benefit the entire society significantly than roads through higher tax revenues to government, free use of transportation to people, trading boost economy and environment protection or minimum effect on environment.