Group or team activities can teach more important skills for life than those activities which are done alone. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it has been believed that activities with doing team is the most vital for life. However, some people argue that doing activities alone play an important role to some extent, while I agree that teamwork is needed more in today’s generations.

On the one hand, I believe that group of team activities can give more essential skills which are in demand in this moder era. To begin with, people can achieve self-confidence via doing something with a team. They might probably feel very shy or anxious in a society the teamwork helps them to talk independently or comment their thoughts in a public. It seems that this is a normal character in some situations but in economy it has very negative causes. If a person who has gained the high amount of knowledge, for example, from foreign top universities in his young time, and regardless of his position in his country very high but he cannot share his wise opinions at all, this person is found out the ‘useless’ one by society. If this kind of people number are so much, it might cause nations to lose their intelligence by non-spoken new innovations or techniques to use in economic development which may result in losing millions of dollars or declining in economic growth. Group activities help to reduce these problems via working together for reducing these people’s societal fears towards to the public.

On the other hand, doing activities alone can be the most beneficial for personality. Firstly, it increases self-confidence. If a person has been given a task for a limited time from work or education, he is lonely responsible for this. He can learn simultaneously how to do this task very well and his taste, be disciplined, and also do not procrastinate in order to expect that someone does this instead of him. In other words, this leads to people become lazy and blame others for not doing his part. Furthermore, alone doing something can also improve the self-development, people learn to do time management and not make any procrastination.

In conclusion, although group activities foster individuality and reduce the level of social fear and anxious, doing activities alone is equally decisive for creating perfect personality.