Handwriting today is less formal than it was in the past. What are the causes of this change? Is it a positive or negative development?

In today’s modern world, handwriting is more informal rather than previous decades, There are various reasons for this, but steps can definitely be taken to this issue.

I firmly believe that, this trend leads to negative improvement and I will elaborate on that in the following paragraphs.

A primary cause of the decline in formal handwriting is rooted in the rapid changes, of modern literature, which is updated every day to be more accessible. For instance, in past decades, people tended to send letters that needed to be as formal as possible which is out-date these days, due to communicating through email, applications, and websites that not necessarily need formal language. Secondly, Because of reluctance of the new generation to distinguish between formal and informal writing styles, the professional writing is going to be replaced by the casual type.

Additionally, its detrimental effect is undeniable because there are some areas where handwriting is active and it is unlikely to be changed any time soon. Thus, youngsters need to learn academic structure of writing which can be required in some organizations. Therefore, if people use conversational language which sometimes is considered to be impolite, they cannot be compete with those who can use both version of writing styles in appropriate spots.

In conclusion, Although life is getting simpler by using informal modern writing style, it impacts on people’s literacy based on lack of knowledge of using suitable style in right areas. so, for preventing side effects of this phenomena people should be aware of using each style in perfect circumstances.