Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it? Cause/reason:

Over the last decade, it has started to be obviously seen that the rate of homelessness is moving upwards, especially in the capitals or other big cities. From my point of view, there are two main reasons of this situation, one of them is that, advanced cities seem more modern and impressive to live, and the other one is that rapidly increasing cost of living and inflation.

First of all, technology, which has developed in an incredible way over the last century, has started to change our lives and the facilities that we use regularly in our daily lifes, especially if you live in a big city. Therefore, people who see this development in the cities intend to move to advanced cities. However, they are used to living in the countryside without stress and inconvenience. As for the second reason, inflation, when people move to commercial areas, they face several problems such as ultra-expensive accommodation, low salary, increased taxes, etc. Moreover, according to a study I read, most of the people who live in commercial areas tend to take bank loans to carry on with their daily lives. Thus, all of this begets homeless people.

As a solution, frankly, the government ought to take part in the solution by creating awareness among people, especially those living in rural areas, and encouraging them to stay in their homes. In addition to this, government can convert some abandoned factories or facilities into non-profit dormitory for existing homeless, besides, can encourage some charities to take part in this mission.

In conclusion, increasing rate of homeless people is related to the cities which seem attractive to live and ultra-high cost of living, especially these days due to inflation, in big cities. People should weigh up before they decide to move. In addition, the government should control immigration from the countryside to commercial areas. No doubt it will be good this way.