Housing is a basic necessity for everyone. Therefore, government should provide free housing for people who cannot afford to pay it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, shortage of housing is a fact to be the main concern for everyone. That’s why, there is a debate whether the government should offer it freely for those who cannot afford to pay it. In my viewpoint, i totally agree with this statement because of the variety of advantages.

To begin with, providing housing for people in low-paid employment has some positive aspects for the government and prosperity of the country. In every country from 30 to 40 percent of people cannot live in private housing causing some problems in terms of education, keeping healthy lifestyle due to the lack of money. For example, individuals waste their years saving money to purchase accommodation. As a result, they pay little attention to their overall well-being and qualifications because of the shortage of money. Not having private housing can cause stress, pressure, anxiety leading to early death. It is true that government economically cannot provide homes for all people who are suffering from homelessness, but, they may provide more housing benefits.

Furthermore, children who come from poverty-stricken family like the family who are suffering from homelessness can cause serious crimes aiming buying a house or providing for their family. Therefore, government should create much more subsidized housing, cheap and affordable housing in order to prevent people from doing unintentionally crimes and improve residents life conditions for the better.

In conclusion, providing free house and cheap house have significant impact on people’s lives in terms of education, keeping healthy lifestyle and so on. With the help of government schemes, poor people can have an access to new homes and country would prospect.