Housing is a basic necessity for everyone. Therefore, government should provide free housing for people who cannot afford to pay it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, it has been observed that the government should ensure that housing is free for those who cannot afford it. I possess some firm justifications to dissent to the given opinion and in this is essay some plausible reasons will be cited. The reasons are the government going baknrupt and unfair use.

This principal point is the financial crisis of the government. To illustrate this, there are enough homeless people in the country and the government cannot house them all. To provide free housing, the government might need to borrow heavily, which increases national debt and worsens the economic crisis. Consequently, free housing can create reliance instead of addressing the root causes of poverty and unemployment. According to world psycholigists, homeless people are growing more than last year.

Furthermore homeless people might use the current oppurtinuty unfairly. In other words, current activity would be unfairly, particulary, those who work hard to pay for their own housing. Moreover, some young generations might use on purpose. They do not think about the future, not studying, or living aimlessy because government would provide the house. As a result, the finance of the country would waste.

To conclude, I personally disagree with the notion that the government gives free housing for indivuduals. This is due to waste of money and unfair use. Given the above, it is recommended that the most people should contemplate the benefits and drawbacks of government asisstance programs prior to forming opinions or making desicions about their effectivines.