If children behave badly should their parents take responsibility and also be punished? State your answer and give your reasons. Or if a five year old commits a crime (any kind), should his/her parents accept responsibility and how should they be punished. What is the age of o child when parents no longer hove the responsibility of o child's behavior?

The debate on whether parents should be I believe that parents should be held responsible if their children commit any crime. A number of arguments surround my opinion.

To begin with, if parents know that they will be held responsible for their children’s inappropriate actions, they will see to it that their children are well supervised and well cared for. Parents are responsible for bringing ther children on Earth and only they are responsible for raising them in such a way that they act appropriately society. Everyone knows that juveniles make mistakes but it is the onus of the parents to keep an eye on then so that they do not exceed their limits and commit grave crimes.

Secondly, it has been seen that if parents were held accountable then they would definitely spend more time with their children. This would result in an improvement in family life. Such parental responsibility would become a cultural norm and families will develop closer bonds. Divorces would become rare and broken families wout also become less. Finally, children are also less likely to commit a crime if they know that their parents would be held responsible.

There are those who oppose holding the parents responsible. They say that children today are independent and are many external influences, which affect the behaviour of children such as TV and peer pressure However, I firmly believe that if parents take care of their children and monitor their activities and friends ci the effect of external influences could never be so overpowering that children commit crimes. Parents could te made to pay fine if children commit petty crime and the punishment could also be more severe such as a hem fine or imprisonment if the child commits serious crime such as murder.

Summing up, if we want to reduce the number of such crimes, we need to make parents take more responsibiln