If some people get a chance to choose between life without work and spending most of the time working, then they would choose not to work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes believed that if individuals had to choose between spending most of their time for working or not working at all, they would prefer a life without work. While it is understandable that spending too much time for working is unpleasant, I partially disagree with this statement, as most people would not want life without work.

To begin with, work plays a crucial role in giving people a sense of belonging. Without any form of employment, individuals may feel unmotivated, bored and disconnected from people around them. Many people feel proud of their careers and gain satisfaction from achieving goals. A life without work could lead to lack of structure and long-term dissatisfaction.

In addition, work is important for being financial independent. Earning a salary is not only important for daily necessities, such as food and shelter, but also for entertaintment. Without a steady income, individuals face unavoidable challenges of meeting basic necessities and enjoying their life. For instance, going to the gym, exploring the world through travelling and getting better educational recources require financial stability.

In conclusion, there is some belief that some people chose not working if they had a chance . However , work-free life may seem attractive for some people around world, I believe that being employed is important due to some reasons , such as being connected with society and for being financial independent.