If the product is good and meets consumer needs than advertising is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree?

Advertising is being used to show the information of a product as the unique selling point. The unique selling point can be defined from any perspective, such as emotional and functional benefits. It also has a long-term effect of brand building, aside of the product awareness to show the unique selling point itself. By means of brand building, advertisers can build trust not only through the product but also through the brand name.

Advertising is very important not only to showcase the product’s unique selling point but also to engage the audience. When it comes to engaging the audience, it is important to educate and have an ongoing conversation until those audiences convert into loyal customers.

To attract customers you need to understand the marketing funnel from end-to-end to do the advertising. Based on the explanation above, the marketing funnel entails awareness, engagement, and conversion. In short, advertising is the strategy, and the marketing funnel is the way how the advertising should be run. Advertising is a business strategy for the product to be sold and penetrate well to the market.

I strongly believe that no matter how good the product is, it still needs advertising. The product needs to be showcased well for the audiences to understand the product benefits, which later will be converted into loyal customers. Some people believe that they are not doing advertising because the product has already sold well, while they do not realise much that word-of-mouth is a type of offline advertising.