If you could study a subject that you have never had the opportunity to study, what would you choose? Explain your choice, using specific reasons and details.

I am from a small village located on the North of my homeland and graduating Medical School this year. The school there gave me great knowledge and increased my intelligence, but I did not had the opportunity to explore new information due to the lack of the technical support. However, if there were such a chance the subject I would have chosen probably would be a Biochemistry.

Biochemistry is a course that students must take in the medical university, so did I on my second year. Nevertheless, studying this very complex discipline was hard to me (not only studying but understanding too). Nowadays, I would have been grateful if I explored Biochemistry basics in my high school period because it could ensured my theoretical knowledge in this field.

The second reason of me choosing this exact subject is its importance in comprehending every ongoing processes inside the human body. Biochemistry couples with normal and pathological physiology of our organism. If you want to become a brilliant specialist, you should know a lot of underlying things. That is why Biological Chemistry is a fundamental science. Its study in school will prepare you to face a huge amount of questions about amino acids, Krebs cycle, glycogenesis and so on.

In conclusion, Biochemistry is truly challenging discipline to learn and even understand. However, I do not think that it is necessary to study it deeply but learning basic things will provide you with major advantages in your university experience. That is why I would have chosen the Biochemistry if I had the opportunity.