Illiteracy has traditionally been viewed as largely a problem in developing countries. However, it is becoming apparent that in some developed countries, the illiteracy rate is on the rise. Discuss possible causes for increasing illiteracy rates in developed countries. What effect it may have on society in such countrie

Nowadays, not only the third-world countries, but also the modern ones have been confronting with issues which are relating to the level of people’s knowledge. This essay will explore and expand various social, financial, and psychological perspectives on this trend.

Essentially, the illiteracy ratio is risen inasmuch as the new generation has a different understanding of life in multiple aspects. Firstly, with the new job opportunities, which need any requirements except ability to read and write, having created, individuals have lost their eagerness to spend time for studying. For instance, being a streamer, who is playing computer games and sharing it with fans, is becoming popular among youth; however, effective communication skills are the major factor in being a high followed streamer. Moreover, mankind has been trying to fulfill their ambitions and following their dreams by figuring their talents out, while educational system has paid attention to the orders and neither beneficial lessons nor looking forward students’ inherited skills, are important for them.

As a result, critical challenges in the science progress speed and even psychological consequences will unexpectedly expand in industrial cities, if the ordinary people and the government do not tackle the problems. With collages entrance decreasing, laboratories will face with vast adverse consequences that can affect knowledge development peace. On the other hand, based on articles, the literacy level of a society has a direct impact on angriness. ISIS, for example, that knowns as a famous terrorist group in whole world, contains of several illiteracy individuals who just know how to be murderer.

In summary, even though it is reasonable to find literacy in low class countries, it may be appeared where people have better lifestyle, that is attributed to upper stage of technology and modernism. The government must be careful about it since it has a negative effect on society and they have to take it seriously.