Illiteracy has traditionally been viewed as largely a problem in developing countries. However, it is becoming apparent that in some developed countries, the illiteracy rate is on the rise. Discuss possible causes for increasing illiteracy rates in developed countries. What effect it may have on society in such countrie

Nowadays, not only third-world countries but also modern ones have been confronting issues related to the level of people’s knowledge. This essay will explore and expand various social, financial, and psychological perspectives on this trend.

Essentially, the illiteracy ratio has risen inasmuch as the new generation has a different understanding of life in multiple aspects. Firstly, with the new job opportunities, which require nothing except the ability to read and write, having been created, individuals have lost their eagerness to spend time studying. For instance, being a streamer, who plays computer games and shares them with fans, is becoming popular among youth; however, effective communication skills are the major factor in being a highly followed streamer. Moreover, mankind has been trying to fulfill their ambitions and follow their dreams by figuring out their talents, while the educational system has paid attention to orders and neither beneficial lessons nor looking forward to students’ inherited skills are important for them.

As a result, critical challenges in the speed of scientific progress and even psychological consequences will unexpectedly expand in industrial cities if ordinary people and the government do not tackle the problems. With college entrance decreasing, laboratories will face vast adverse consequences that can affect the peaceful development of knowledge. On the other hand, based on articles, the literacy level of a society has a direct impact on anger. ISIS, for example, known as a famous terrorist group in the whole world, contains several illiterate individuals who only know how to be murderers.

In summary, even though it is reasonable to find illiteracy in low-class countries, it may appear where people have a better lifestyle, which is attributed to the upper stage of technology and modernism. The government must be careful about it since it has a negative effects on society and they have to take it seriously.