In certain countries, unemployment is so high that some have suggested children should stop their education after primary school to learn skills necessary to join the workforce. Do you agree or disagree?

In this period of globalization, many people are starting to believe that school is not the primary and the most important source of learning skills and qualities needed to build a promising career in the future, and they argue that they should quit school at a certain level to start learning the skills required for the labor market. This is probably because of the increase in unemployment among graduated students these days, so they lost their faith in the importance of school learning. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this notion and my opinion will be discussed in further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion.

Supporting my agreement to the given statement, I firmly believe that undergraduate and postgraduate studies do not play a crucial role in an individual career or opportunities. This is mainly because of the lack of monetary education and awareness in schools, so it’s nearly impossible to learn about taxes or how to invest your money in school. To cite an example, all the school subjects are mainly about memorizing history, art and maybe some mathematics or sports classes. It’s rarely or even impossible most of the time to learn some of the skills that are needed to guarantee you a bright future and job opportunities. Furthermore, many companies these days do not require a university degree to have a job. So, skills and experience are the most essential factor to get a job in these big companies. As a result, building your own experience and unique skills might let you have the good future you are looking for, considering that you will save the university money and perhaps invest in yourself with a better return.

Explaining some of the other supporting points in favour of this statement, it is true that several billionaires around the world, according to Forbes magazine, left school or universities to start their own businesses or career, such as Jeff Bezos, who doesn’t even finish his primary school is now the third billionaire in the world. As a result, quitting studying or giving up completing university studies might be a good choice if you have a high ambition.

In conclusion, unemployment t is so high that some have suggested children should stop their education after primary school to learn the skills necessary to join the workforce. I believe that aforementioned points are strongly supporting my viewpoints.