In certain countries, unemployment is so high that some have suggested children should stop their education after primary school to learn skills necessary to join the workforce. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, There are a large number of people that believe kids and teenagers should learn work skills immediately after high school period in order to be a part of the near future workforce because of the high unemployment rate in a number of countries, while I hold the view that children should pursue their education to higher levels.

The first reason to disagree with this belief is that children are the most valuable resources of a country due to the fact that they comprise the incoming generation of workforce. It is undeniable that a country’s power relies on its specialist abilities and improvement without proficient people is illogical. specialists can be described as students who do not abandon their education as a result of the poor economical situation of their country. For example, Germany, which is known as a developed country, realizes the importance of focusing on children’s education to make them experts and invest in training pupils at schools. As a result, it has a large number of native specialists to boost its industry so that at the present time, Germany has the largest economy in europe.

Another aspect that should be considered is that steering students to vocational fields by force is the most impactful reason to increase the number of child laborers which is opposite of children rights. The United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child (UNCRC) clearly emphasizes that children should be able to pursue their degrees in whatever level they want. This convention is respected by most countries all over the world. In addition, regardless of the mentioned convention, humanity leads us to understand and respect children’s rights.

To conclude, some people encourage children to stop learning at schools and join work places whereas, I firmly believe it is children’s right to study their favorite majors in masters or Phd levels to be skilled experts. There are other ways to decrease the unemployment rate that can be implemented.