In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government has the responsibility to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children becoming more unhealthy is a problem of both parents and the governments all across the world. I agree that the government should have an impact in solving this problem and I will explain the ways of doing that now.

Firstly, the government has to manage the import of various healthy, accredited goods. After all, most health problems are coming from the food industry. For instance, consuming products with GMO (Genetically Modified Organism) can lead to long-lasting diseases. Furthermore, the support by practical advice from experts, motivational videos and gathering unhealthy children together throughout the cities can boost both their confidence and mood. They will understand that they are not the only one who is suffering from a particular disease. As a last point, it is also true that by organising sport events such as marathons for teenagers and adults more children would be inspired by the well-beings of the adults and try to become more active and healthier like them. Children will be motivated and they would train and wait until the next marathon. They will lose weight and improve not only their health but also the competition ability.

Although, the government can take these several actions above, the child himself or herself should also take an action to improve health conditions.

In conclusion, I would not underestimate the actions that have to be done my the child himself or herself. However, children live in the country with the government, so the government should also put efforts to help that children by supporting them, managing products and activities in society.