in many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work.Some people regard that this as completely wrong while others consider it as valuable work experience.

Those who support child labor believe that beneficial skills such as decision-making, responsibility, controlling can be instilled in children. Children who are subjected to work since childhood are more decision makers and can get used to difficulties of working environment rather than individuals who are inexperienced. For example, juveniles, who earn money under harsh and poor working conditions, have a tendency to control their money wisely and be financially savvy.

However, those who opposed the view mentioned above consider that child labor may hamper the intellectual development of children and influence the overall physical and mental wellbeing of every individual. It is undisputed that the rise in child labor usually results in a decline of education opportunities preventing many children from attending school. Therefore, children’s literacy level and learning ability are endangered by working. Furthermore, child labor damages children’s cognitive wellbeing and creates irreversible harm due to a high level of stress and anxiety.

In conclusion, although letting adolescents go to work can constitute an experienced workforce, I believe that it can put them at risk in terms of physical and educational development. Therefore, it would be better to give priority to proper study.