in many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work.Some people regard that this as completely wrong while others consider it as valuable work experience.

Children engaging in paid work are common in many countries. But agreeing to this statement or debating it depends on the age of the children, which is not mentioned here. In my perspective, I agree with both of the statements. Working does give responsibilities to children, but it should be done after crossing a certain age and by not neglecting their education.

There are many situations which needs to be considered that lead to children for paid work. It might be due to their parents economical status or family business or working for their own sake to get money. I personally think that children below the age of 14 should not work. In India, we can see Children working in coal mines, fireworks industry, etc which are hazardous to them. There are instances where mishaps happened in these type of industries. We don’t have any Law regarding this to seek justice for childern who have been a victim for the mishaps. This can be a statement to argue.

On the other hand, children working as part-time while studying can improve there motivation, confidence and many other qualities. I can give an example to support this statement. I came give across a girl in my +2 who is studying with me while working as a tutor to smaller kids in the evening. This part-time work helped her to earn money which lead to her passion to become a teacher .Sometimes children working can lead to good things like gaining valuable experience and finding their passions.

To conclude this I would like to say that there is nothing wrong with children working as long as they are not neglecting their education and are older than 14 years of age